Awendaw Green schedules Barn Jams

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Barn Jams will be held on Wednesdays from 6 to 10 p.mm. at Sewee Outpost. Events are BYOB, and are open to all ages. There is a $5 donation charge for admission. Artists and times are subject to change.


May 15

Luke Winslow King www.LukeWinslowKing.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7kyr4rBToog&feature=player_embedded

StereoFidelics www.stereof.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lK2yHman4OA&feature=player_embedded

Ted Hefko and The Thousandaires http://www.ted.hefko.net/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDHb0sT6nqg&feature=youtu.be

The Fustics http://www.reverbnation.com/thefustics

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AG6nasoVzG4&feature=player_embedded

Irene Rose http://www.irenerosemusic.com/


May 22

6 p.m. Yost

7p.m. Hungry Monk http://www.hungrymonkmusic.com/Hungry_Monk_Music/Welcome.html

8 p.m. The Shack Band www.theshackband.com

9 p.m. Irish Stew Band Charles David Band http://www.myspace.com/charlesdavidband


May 29

Paul Edelman http://www.nodepression.com/profile/PaulEdelman

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ODQfue1WAJc

Chris Sanchez http://www.chrissanchezmusic.com/fr_home.cfm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_5VjA1-vMA

Lewis and Cocktails http://www.lewisandcocktails.com/

Shannon Selig http://www.shannonselig.com/

http://www.youtube.com/shannonseligmusic

Caroline Pond http://www.carolinepond.com/


June 5

Alan Stockard http://www.reverbnation.com/astockard

Steph Stewart & the Boyfriends www.stephstewartmusic.wordpress.com

Threesound http://www.facebook.com/threesoundband?ref=ts&fref=ts

Addictive Stranger http://www.addictivestranger.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNlsB6A7oUw


June 12

Conor Donohue http://conordonohue.bandcamp.com

The Letter Show Dark Water Rising http://www.darkwaterrising.net/

Avaiva and the Flying Penguins www.avivaandtheflyingpenguins.com

River Rats http://theashevilleriverrats1.bandcamp.com/album/soul-and-sarcasm-2


June 19

Gary Wingard http://www.garyleewingard.com

http://youtu.be/BqXqK5BnfAE

Jackaroe http://www.reverbnation.com/jackaroesc

The Tarlatans http://www.reverbnation.com/thetarlatans

Whispering Tree http://www.thewhisperingtree.com/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eyMgnzsdzs0&list=PL0Uja-kKeSFAy5pqFS92SENGJL4aR8qc9&index=2

After: Letters to Abigail http://www.reverbnation.com/letterstoabigail http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTsKUjPShtM&feature=player_embedded


June 26

Otto Mobile and the Moaners Otto Moblie and the Moaners http://ottomobile.net/blog/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_-xUhPZp18&t=24m43s

Montauk http://reverbnation.com/montaukcharleston

Caroline Aiken Caroline Aiken http://www.carolineaiken.com/home.html

Erin Thomas www.sweeterin.com http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10rBCjJdjlQ&feature=plcpwww.sweeterin.com http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10rBCjJdjlQ&feature=plcp

Rob Nance http://robnance.com/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-iZgjLU--s&feature=youtu.be


July 3

Victoria Station Band http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/thevictoriastationband

Sinners & Saints www.reverbnation.com/sinnersandsaintsnc

Headlong To Doom http://www.facebook.com/HeadlongToDoom

Kara Hesse http://karahesse.com/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rR2smp7cY4g&feature=youtu.be

Tim Easton http://www.timeaston.com/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khMMQLkyNaI


July 10

Quasiphonics

Grown Up Avenger Stuff http://grownupavengerstuff.com/

Yaddatu http://www.yaddatu.com tmusic.wordpress.com


July 17

Elizabeth Covington Jim Seem http://www.reverbnation.com/jimseem http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Acs8-kreXS4&feature=player_embedded

Volcanoes in the Kitchen http://volcanoesinthekitchen.com/

Bryson Jennings http://www.brysonjennings.com

https://www.facebook.com/brysonjenningsmusic

Whiskey Diablo http://whiskeydiablo.com/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_f1MB5uwvI


July 24

Kelly Machado http://kellymachado.bandcamp.com/

Don Merckle & The Blacksmithshttp://www.reverbnation.com/donmerckle http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_Z9cB5Zwjk

The Black Iron Gathering Http://reverbnation.com/theblackirongathering

Dave Desmelik http://www.davedesmelik.com/

Gravel Road Acoustic Trio http://gravelroadacoustictrio.weebly.com/


July 31

Michael Daughtry www.reverbnation.com/michaeldaughtry

Erisa Rei http://www.erisareimusic.com

Kelley McRae http://kelleymcrae.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdJctz9Qffk&feature=player_embedded Matthew

Get Right Band www.thegetrightband.com


Other Events

Grass in the Hall set for June 7

Join Awendaw Green and the Charleston Music Hall as they present another “Grass in the Hall” bluegrass showcase.

Doors at 7 p.m. with the show at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $15 and $20 at the door.

The Black Iron Gathering Http://reverbnation.com/theblackirongathering

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjHofFeen0o

The Bushels http://thebushels.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fA6wAKZXyLA

Nu-Blu http://www.nu-blu.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uXWFjP1M6nU


This event will support the Lowcountry Biodiversity Foundation and it’s mission: To promote educational and scientific activities that support the value, awareness and conservation of the Lowcountry’s rich biological and ecological resources.

Lowcountry Biodiversity Foundation http://www.lcbiodiversity.org/

Etix: http://www.etix.com/ticket/online/performanceSearch.jsp?performance_id=1718994


Wando Music Mentors Benefit will be held June 2 from 2 to 6 p.m.

Wando High School student concert at Barn Jam Spot

Artists TBA

https://www.facebook.com/wandomusicmentors

Comments

Notice about comments:

Moultrie News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Moultrie News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

On Vacation

On Vacation Ė Moscow

Thursday, September 4, 12:53 p.m.

Upcoming Events
Poll
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


Moultrie News

© 2014 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.