Yankees youth baseball team claims regular season crown

  • Thursday, June 6, 2013

Team members include (standing, from left) assistant coach/sponsor Todd Snyder, Matthew Beitel, Matthew Adelman, Kyle Smith, assistant coach Drew Taylor, Kaedan Taylor, Daniel Brooks, head coach Glenn Hill, (seated, from left) Shane Snyder, JT Walker, Jackson Bilbro, Will Coffey, Gabe Smith and William Hill. PHOTO PROVIDED

The Elms Digestive Yankees of the 9-10 Cal Ripken baseball league won the regular season championship. The Yankees were later knocked out of the second round of the postseason tournament.


Notice about comments:

Moultrie News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Moultrie News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation – Montreal

Monday, July 27, 6:26 a.m.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.