Charleston cruise team wins Carnival’s staff of the year

  • Saturday, September 7, 2013

Officials (from left) Peter Lehman, vice president, S.C. State Port Authority; Gary Santos, port manager of Inchcape Shipping Services; Linda Moore and Ed Langerford with Intercruises; Lt. Olin Davis, Kristen Parsley, Suzanne Kaiser with the S.C. State Port Authority and Joanie Field with Carnival Cruise Lines. PHOTO PROVIDED

The “Charleston Cruise Team” recently won Carnival Cruise Lines’ “Staff of the Year Award” for North America. In a ceremony hosted by representatives of Carnival Cruise Lines, Cruise Team Members from the Port of Charleston were presented a glass plaque honoring the team’s efforts.

The categories on which ports were judged were “Friendliness & Hospitality,” “Service Embarkation” and “Overall Experience.” Charleston’s Port was pitted against 11 other ports for the prize and the competition was scored using guest feedback ratings.

Latest Videos
On Vacation
News from Twitter

Moultrie News

© 2016 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.