MUSC Foundation board names new members, officers

  • Sunday, October 27, 2013

The Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC) Foundation Board announced its recently elected officers.

Carlos E. Evans, head of Commercial Banking Eastern Region of Wells Fargo Bank, Charlotte, was elected chair. Daniel J. Sullivan, president of Flyway, Kiawah Island, was elected vice chair. Robyn M. Frampton, chief financial officer for the foundation, will serve as treasurer. Thomas P. Anderson, the foundation’s chief executive officer, will serve as secretary.

Newly elected to the board for three-year terms are: Dr. Celeste Patrick, pediatrician at the Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston; Dr. Brian Poplin, president and chief executive officer of Medical Staffing Network & MSN Healthcare, Boca Raton, Fla.; Marva Smalls, executive vice president of Global Inclusion Strategy, Viacom and executive vice president of public affairs and chief of staff, Nickelodeon Networks Group, New York and Charleston; and Ronald L. Thompson, executive chair of the Board of Trustees of Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association (TIAA) and lead director of Chrysler Group, Charleston and Ohio.


Notice about comments:

Moultrie News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Moultrie News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation – Montreal

Monday, July 27, 6:26 a.m.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.