South Carolina Aging in Place Coalition elects new board of directors

  • Monday, January 27, 2014

The South Carolina Aging in Place Coalition (SCAIPC) has installed its board of directors for 2014-2015. Barbara Franklin will serve a two-year term as chairwoman of the Coalition which was founded in 2003.

Also elected to the board are David Heilman, vice chairman; Luke Daniels, treasurer; Laura Stefanelli, secretary; Mark Smith, immediate past chairman; Tauna Longest, member at large; and Laura Moore, member at large.

A nonprofit, SCAIPC is made up of businesses and organizations that support people as they prepare to remain in their chosen residence – independently, comfortably and safely. The Coalition’s key initiatives are education, transportation and outreach. Members provide educational programs for civic, community, church and professional groups through an active speakers’ bureau. They assist individuals and their caregivers with support and resources as well as coordinate local events as part of National Aging in Place Week. Charleston is one of 11 chapters of the National Aging in Place Council in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the South Carolina Aging in Place Coalition and membership, visit www.scaipc.org.

Latest Videos
On Vacation
News from Twitter

Moultrie News

© 2016 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.