Wando Seniors Qualify for National Merit Finalists

  • Monday, March 3, 2014

(Front) Sydney Cowart, Anna Blyth, Rachel Nuzum and Andrew Kilby and (Back) Alex McArthur, Samuel Crain, Alexander Tuk, and Garret Bell

Wando High School seniors Garret Bell, Anna Blyth, Sydney Cowart, Samuel Crain, Andrew Kilby, Alex McArthur, Rachel Nuzum and Alexander Tuk were selected as finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

Finalists were announced after the program determined which of the 16,000 semifinalists named in September 2013 had met all requirements to advance in the competition. All finalists will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered in 2014.


Notice about comments:

Moultrie News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Moultrie News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation – Montreal

Monday, July 27, 6:26 a.m.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.