Mustangs win U11 maroon title

  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014

The Cainhoy Mustangs won the U11 maroon championship of last weekend’s Harris Teeter Shootout. Jack Barnes, Nathan Dancer, Jake Varn, Leo Blair, Caden Theobald and Cooper Knight. (Top) Assistant coach Bill Young, Enuka Taylor, Nathan Poillion, Nathan Young, Braydon Buckendahl, Jackson Lewandowski, Jordan Brown and head coach David Theobald. PROVIDED

The Cainhoy Athletic Mustangs won the U11 maroon championship of the 23rd annual Harris Teeter Shootout Sunday in Mount Pleasant.

The Mustangs defeated the DISA Tigers, 6-1, and the CUSC United Black, 9-1, in Saturday’s opening rounds. Sunday, the Mustangs took down the Congaree Rapids, 3-1, before shutting out the SCUMP Revolution 2-0 in the championship round.


Notice about comments:

Moultrie News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Moultrie News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation – Montreal

Monday, July 27, 6:26 a.m.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.