Mustangs win U11 maroon title

  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014

The Cainhoy Mustangs won the U11 maroon championship of last weekend’s Harris Teeter Shootout. Jack Barnes, Nathan Dancer, Jake Varn, Leo Blair, Caden Theobald and Cooper Knight. (Top) Assistant coach Bill Young, Enuka Taylor, Nathan Poillion, Nathan Young, Braydon Buckendahl, Jackson Lewandowski, Jordan Brown and head coach David Theobald. PROVIDED

The Cainhoy Athletic Mustangs won the U11 maroon championship of the 23rd annual Harris Teeter Shootout Sunday in Mount Pleasant.

The Mustangs defeated the DISA Tigers, 6-1, and the CUSC United Black, 9-1, in Saturday’s opening rounds. Sunday, the Mustangs took down the Congaree Rapids, 3-1, before shutting out the SCUMP Revolution 2-0 in the championship round.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation with the Moultrie News

The Moultrie News went to St. Maarten on vacation with Todd and Michelle Dailey, Rex and Martha Brown, Allen and Gloria Sinkler, Diz and Michele Gaillard, and Jeff and Linda Forslund.

Upcoming Events

Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.