Quantcast

Library construction proposal meeting

  • Sunday, March 30, 2014

Voters will consider a proposal this November to fund the renovation of existing library branches and construction of new ones, a question last on the ballot 28 years ago. Attend one of the community meetings to learn more about the building proposal.

Monday, March 31 at 6 p.m.

E.B. Ellington Elementary School

5540 Old Jacksonboro Road, Ravenel

Monday, April 7 at 6 p.m.

Otranto Road Regional

2261 Otranto Road, North Charleston

Tuesday, April 1 at 6 p.m.

Main Library, Auditorium

68 Calhoun St., Charleston

Wednesday, April 9 at 6 p.m.

St. Andrews Regional

1735 N. Woodmere Drive, Charleston

Wednesday, April 2 at 6 p.m.

Dorchester Road Regional

6325 Dorchester Road, N. Charleston

Thursday, April 10 at 6 p.m.

Mount Pleasant Regional

1133 Mathis Ferry Road, Mount Pleasant

Thursday, April 3 at 6 p.m.

John's Island Regional

3531 Maybank Highway, John's Island

Sunday, April 13 at 2 p.m.

West Ashley Branch

45 Windermere Blvd., Charleston

Sunday, April 6 at 4 p.m.

James Island Branch

1248 Camp Road, James Island

Monday, April 21 at 6 p.m.

Dunes West Golf Club

3535 Wando Plantation Way, Mount Pleasant

To learn more about the construction and renovation plan, view a map and see a breakdown of the estimated costs, visit the library's website at www.ccpl.org. Residents unable to attend a meeting can send comments to letusknow@ccpl.org.

Latest Videos
On Vacation
Friends2Follow
Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads


Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.