As the confetti flies

  • Monday, March 31, 2014

As the confetti flies, Miss Wando 2013, Dylan Thorp, passes on her title to Miss Wando 2014, Jasmine White, Saturday night at the Wando High School Performing Arts Center. PHOTO PROVIDED

Judges for the Miss Wando 2014 included Brooke Mostellar - Miss South Carolina, Archie Burkel, John Burkel, Connor Watkins, Tawana Tolbert

And the winners were:

Best Ad Sales - #9, Bridget McLaughlin

Miss Congeniality - #10, Lauren Campbell

Most Accomplished - #17, Amelia Beilke

Most Talented - #10, Lauren Campbell

Most Articulate - #21, Samantha Boensch

Most Poised - #6, Jessica Riday

Most Committed - #11, Mary Hirsch

Miss Freshman - #8, Ava Vorhees

Miss Sophomore - #5, Brittany MacDonald

Miss Junior - #2, Rebecca Brantley

Miss Senior - #14, Taylor Litchfield

Miss Wando - #16, Jasmine White


Notice about comments:

Moultrie News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Moultrie News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation – Montreal

Monday, July 27, 6:26 a.m.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

Moultrie News

© 2015 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.