School news

  • Monday, August 4, 2014

Allie Catherine Larkin of Mount Pleasant has been named to UNC Ashevilleís spring 2014 Chancellorís List.

The Chancellorís List is made up of full-time students who have achieved a 4.0 grade point average.

Wofford College

Dr. David S. Wood, provost of Wofford College, has announced Deanís List students for the spring 2014 semester, including:

Amelia Gabrielle Stemke of Mount Pleasant, SC (29464).

Andrew James Levin of Mount Pleasant, SC (29466).

Anne Meredith McDermott of Mount Pleasant, SC (29464).

Ashleigh Marie Van Metre of Mount Pleasant, SC (29466).

Carol Wagih Sadek of Mount Pleasant, SC (29466).

Caroline Howerton Cochran of Mount Pleasant, SC (29464).

Grace Marie Longanecker of Mount Pleasant, SC (29465).

Jonathan Acree Rice of Mount Pleasant, SC (29464).

Robert Harrison Levin of Mount Pleasant, SC (29466).

Walker Mackenzie Heffron of Charleston, SC (29492).

Washington and Lee University

Helen Collins Rice of Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, received a B.A. degree from Washington and Lee University on Thursday, May 22.

Commencement ceremonies for 419 Washington and Lee seniors were held on the Universityís historic Front Lawn.

Rice majored in history and business administration.

The Citadel

Members of The Citadel class of 2014 were recognized for excellence in leadership, service and academics. The South Carolina Corps of Cadets celebrated the graduation of 493 seniors from 36 states on May 10. Of those cadets, 158 were commissioned as officers. Veteran students were also among the graduates. Top areas of study for the class included business administration, engineering, political science and criminal justice.

The following local students graduated as members of the class of 2014:

Taylor Regan Addison of Mount Pleasant (29466)

Michael John Armstrong of Mount Pleasant (29464)

Frederick Joseph Bricketto of Isle of Palms (29451)

George Earle Campsen of Isle of Palms (29451)

Jerrod Earl Collier of Mount Pleasant (29466)

Zachary Rogers Dunahoe of Mount Pleasant (29466)

Stewart Thomas Gress of Mount Pleasant (29464)

Tom Arthur Hamrick of Mount Pleasant (29464)

James Henry Johnson of Mount Pleasant (29464)

William Eric Livingston of Charleston (29492)

John Alexander McMillan of Mount Pleasant (29464)

David Mitchum Melton of Mount Pleasant (29466)

Kyle Donald Page of Mount Pleasant (29466)

Sean Robert Passailaigue of Charleston (29492)

Michael Raymond Paul of Mount Pleasant (29464)

Thomas Joseph Rodgers of Mount Pleasant (29466)

The following students graduated from The Citadel Graduate College:

Morgan Ashley Benz of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Courtney Elisabeth Byce of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Ervin Ray Chase of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Mary Elizabeth Creese of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Hannah Anne Croy of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Whitney Allen Cubbage of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

John Charles Long Darby of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Matthias Rashan Frye of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Jesse Aaron Grant of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Emily Patricia Hunt of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Amanda Segit Jones of Mount Pleasant in (29466)

Lacy Kathleen Keesler of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Katherine Chitty Kinlaw of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Lindsay Marie Natale of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Thomas Edmund Newhouse of Mount Pleasant in (29466)

Gina Susan Noble of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Sara Beth Nofsinger of Mount Pleasant in (29466)

Anne Finch Owens of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

John Thomas Ravan of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Nicole Louise Sellazzo of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Abigail Waltz Suiter of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Cassandra Melissa Thomas of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

Edward Allan Vogel of Mount Pleasant in (29464)

The Citadel has announced the names of students of The Citadel Graduate College who are taking evening undergraduate courses and have earned recognition for academic achievement during the spring semester of 2014. Deanís List recognition is earned by those whose grade point ratio is 3.2 or higher with no grade below a C for the previous semesterís work.

Patrick Justin Davis of Mount Pleasant at 29464 was included on the Deanís List.

Joel Anthony Thornton Mann of Mount Pleasant at 29464 was included on the Deanís List.

George Franklin Robertson of Mount Pleasant at 29464 was included on the Deanís List.

James Brice Rogers of Mount Pleasant at 29464 was included on the Deanís List.

Brent Patrick Murray of Mount Pleasant at 29466 was included on the Deanís List.

Christian Louis Jones of Mount Pleasant at 29466 was included on the Deanís List.

Omaro Jovan Asby of Wando at 29492 was included on the Deanís List.

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Chelsea Erin McCaskill of Mount Pleasant was named to the spring semester Deanís List by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Fine and Performing Arts. McCaskill is a senior with a music major.

Qualification for the Deanís List varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Honor Roll for undeclared students. Listed below are the minimum requirements for each entity and the name of its respective dean or director. All qualifying grade point averages are based on a four-point scale and a minimum of 12 or more graded semester hours. Students can be on the Deanís List for more than one college.

Latest Videos
On Vacation
News from Twitter

Moultrie News

© 2016 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.