Winners of essay contest announced

  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Moultrie News is proud to announce the winners of this year's Freedom of the Press Essay Contest sponsored by Larry Kobrovsky and the Moultrie News.

Taking home first place in the adult category is Tyler Corson. Tyler wins $250 and four tickets aboard the Bull's Island Ferry.

Second-place honors in the high school category go to Devyn White, a rising sophomore enrolled in the distance learning program at Mother of Divine Grace School. Devyn wins $100. The first-place winner in the high school category is Preston Manning, a rising senior at Bishop England. Preston will receive a prize of $250.

The second-place winner of the middle school category is Erin Cullen of Moultrie Middle School, who will receive $50. First place in the middle school category goes to Ethan Guthrie, also of Moultrie Middle, who will receive $100.

The Moultrie News would like to thank all of this year's contestants for submitting their wonderful essays and congratulate the winners.

Latest Videos
On Vacation
News from Twitter

Moultrie News

© 2016 Moultrie News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.