Cotillion features 25 debs

Debutantes presented at the 50th Augusta Symphony Guild Cotillion included (front row, from left) Erin Lorianna Rollins, Elizabeth Grace Jolly, Anne Maxwell Douglass, Mary Katherine Haynes, Alexandra Marie Mayson, Sadie Nannette Rhodes, Mary Hamilton Reynolds, Caroline Cecile Ireland, (middle row, from left) Alexandra Satterfield Ferrara, Anna Holley Avrett, Madeline Hart Sims, Eliza Huxley Nixon, Elizabeth Gibbs Hayes, Katherine Baxter Eaker, Aubrey Winn Burnside, Mary Allison McElreath, Elizabeth-Ann Peterson Sams, (back row, from left) Taylor Marie Smith, Sarah Virginia Ellison, Elizabeth Danforth Boswell, Sarah Morgan Sussman, Catherine Brooks Woodhurst, Sarah Gould Long, Ellen Paige Sentell and Margaret Adeline Salley.

The 50th Augusta Symphony Guild Cotillion featured 25 debutantes who were presented Nov. 29 at the Augusta Marriott Hotel at the Convention Center. The event benefits Symphony Orchestra Augusta.

Mrs. Mark Robert Keaton was the 2013 chairperson and Maestro Shizuo Kuwahara, music director of Symphony Orchestra Augusta, was the honorary chairman. Bradley Dean Means was the master of ceremonies. Dinner and dancing followed the presentation.